Fostering Community: Meet the Joint Base Lewis-McChord’s Honorary Commanders

The Team McChord Honorary Commander Program celebrated 20 new members who will serve in their roles through 2022.

Honorary Commanders represent the area and include community members in business, medicine, sports, academia, and more. One of the honorees is our own Josh Dunn, president and CEO of Premier Media Group.

Premier represents South Sound magazine, South Sound Business, 425 magazine, and 425 Business.

The Honorary Commander program helps members of JBLM and the community connect and learn from one another. The Honorary Commanders each have two-year terms. After that, they are considered alumni and have opportunities to stay involved in the community-building program.

Team McChord welcomed the following Honorary Commanders for the 2020-2022 term:

Mr. Douglas Newman, DuPont Police Department Chief
Mr. Robert Thoms, City of Tacoma Councilman
Mr. Michael Wark, Pierce College Vice President of Strategic Advancement
Ms. Maia Espinoza, Center for Latino Leadership Founder/Executive Director
Ms. Heather Weekley, Embry-Riddle Tacoma Campus Associate Campus Director
Mr. Allen Gordon, Banner Bank Vice President Tech. Banking Division
Mr. Josh Dunn, Premier Media President
Ms. T’wina Nobles, Tacoma Urban League President/CEO
Mr. William Robertson, MultiCare Health System President/CEO
Ms. Mary Quantrell, Sodexo Operations Manager
Mr. Jason Davies, Chick-fil-A, Lakewood Owner
Ms. Beth Boggs, American Leadership Forum of Tacoma/Pierce County Executive Director
Mr. Sean Dotson, Tumwater School District Superintendent
Ms. Faaluaina Pritchard, Asia Pacific Cultural Center Executive Director
Mr. Sean Smith, CalPortland Assistant Plant

Find Out First
Learn about South Sound food, arts
and culture, home design, and more.
no thanks

Subscribe To Our Newsletter!

Receive exclusive subscriber content and access to special contests, discounts, and giveaways!