A Magical Night at the Washington State Fair

There’s plenty to see and do at the Washington State Fair in Puyallup that run the gamut from tiny frolicking baby goats to thrilling rides. However, last night, ticketed fair goers were treated to something a little different — there were levitating women, daring escapes, beautiful dancers, hilarity, and even a little human decapitation.

Don’t worry, it was just a little bit of prestidigitation. The Masters of Illusion is the world’s largest magical touring show as well as a popular television series on the CW. Audience members were treated to the magical stylings of master magicians like Greg Gleason, Jonathan Pendragon, and Naathan Phan.

This magical show was just one of the first performances of the fall season, the fair has a star-studded lineup scheduled nightly throughout the duration of the season. Visit the Washington State Fair online for ticketing and more information.

The Beach Boys
Thursday, Sept. 14 at 7:30 p.m.

I Love the 90s Tour

Friday, Sept. 15 at 7:30 p.m.

Hank Williams, Jr. with special guest The Cadillac Three
Saturday, Sept. 16 at 7:30 p.m.

Fiestas Patrias (Free)
Sunday, Sept. 17 at 1 p.m. and 6 p.m.

Casting Crows with special guest Matthew West
Monday, Sept. 18 at 7:30 p.m.

Thomas Rhett with special guest Michael Ray
Wednesday, Sept. 20 at 7:30 p.m.

KNDD presents Modest Mouse with special guest Built to Spill
Thursday, Sept. 21 at 7:30 p.m.

An evening with Earth, Wind & Fire
Friday, Sept. 22 at 7:30 p.m.

Marlon Wayans
Saturday, Sept. 23 at 7:30 p.m.

Jason Aldean with special guest Kane Brown
Sunday, Sept. 24 at 7:30 p.m.

 

FacebookTwitterPinterestEmail
is a staff writer at South Sound magazine. Email her.
Find Out First
Learn about South Sound food, arts
and culture, home design, and more.
no thanks
FacebookTwitterPinterestEmail